HPA Honors Women 

Women's History Month is a celebration of women's contributions to history, culture and society and has been observed annually in the month of March in the United States since 1987. As is custom, the Hawthorne Pride Alliance and its Foundation recognizes those women who have made a POSITIVE  impact on the LGBTQIA+ community, specifically on the HPA/ F. The following women were recommended by members of the community, as well as members of the HPA/ F/. We thank these women for their contributions in helping us educate, motivate, dedicate, and celebrate the LGBTQIA community and their allies. The Honorees will be receiving a Certificate of Recognition as well as a congratulatory letter from the Pride Alliance and its Foundation. 

2023 Honorees

Nadage Allwaters

Samantha Bruining

                Carol Cuadrado

Carrie Esopenko

Tina Gatti

Angelina Gonzalez

Daisy Gonzalez

Christine Hablitz

Maryanne Hadock

Rosie Williams Hopkins

                Ruth Patterson

Erin Rice

Christine Tiseo

Kim Urquhart

           Dolores Sykes Williams

2022 Honorees

Zoila Casanova

Tressi Council

Vanessa Diaz

Ritzy Morales - Diaz

Kathy Donnelly

Christine Egert

Lori Fylstra

Hope Foley

Joanne Graziano

Evelyn Hershey

Dr. Alnetta Hooper

Lauren Kahn

Sandi Lazzara

Suzanne Hesse

Margo Lane

Angela Mattina

Dafina Moore

Dr. Alma Morel

Tammy Murphy

Kathy Oneglia

Anne Marie Peterson

Idida Rodriquez

Angelica Santomauro

Anna Marie Sasso

Krissy Sciarra

Kylie Sciarra

Linda Aprile- Soldwedel

Monica Smith

Sharon Van Vliet

Christine Zakk

2021 Honorees

Ellen Brogno 

Nancy Salisbury

Lori Fernandez

Sharon Goldberg

Tahesha Way

Loretta Weinberg 

Lisa Swain

Brittnee Timberlake 

Barbara Tanis

Rayna Laoisa 

Shavonda Sumnter 

Erica Prinzo 

Jen Enthrenhaut

Tracy Zur 

Mikie Sherrill 

Tonya E. Schneider 

Evelyn DeFelis 

Bernice Toledo 

Danielle Imhoff 

Cheryl Pasquale